Print this page
  Free Worlds Alliance  

The Free Worlds (originally Seven Worlds Defensive) Alliance is a collection of independent systems in quadrant one.

The original seven systems involved in the alliance are Killiekrankie, Pratt, Nose, Gat, Lamster, Damper and Radhakrishnan.

Ankh joined in 3207 and the alliance was subsequently re-named.

Politically the members of this alliance have been growing closer in recent years - and whilst it is not a national entity, the Alliance has a common defence policy, has very closely aligned foreign policy and economic ties are becoming ever closer.

Over the last few years, the Alliance Council of Ministers, Chaired by the redoubtable Chairman Jackson has grown in influence within the Alliance - so much so that there is a considerable political movement for political union of the eight worlds under an elected president. Jackson's non-nonsense chairmanship has been the driving force behind substantial anti-pirate and peacemaking mission to neighbouring systems, as well a virutally eliminating piracy within the systems of the Alliance members.

There is more background on James Kemp's WIki pages

See also the Alliance Military Ranks and Uniform page




Print this page
The Universe(of Starship Marine, Cruel Void and Hellfire) is © Jim Wallman 1996-2009. You may freely use this material in other games, works, websites etc for your personal entertainment - with appropriate credits as to authorship and copyright. It may not be resold or distributed with any publication for sale without the express permission of the copyright holder.